The nucleus and primary focus of the Kappa League revolves around the "Five Phases" which are:

    1.    Self-Identity
 - Discipline,  Assurance, Awareness, and Appearance
    2.    Training - 
Academic, Career-Choice, Preparation, and Organization
    3.    Competition
 - Politics, Career Advancement, and Sports
    4.    Social
 - Religion, The Arts, Entertainment, Conversation/Communication, and Etiquette/Manners
    5.    Health Education - 
Physical Fitness, Sex Education, Drug Education, and Health and Safety.